Hall of Fame

  • Vestavia Hills City Schools created the VHCS Educator Hall of Fame in 2020 to celebrate former VHCS employees who played a critical role in the growth and legacy of the school system. Each year, up to five individuals are selected for induction from the nominations of the community at large. Inductees are chosen based on their reflection of the school system's Mission and Beliefs during their term of employment in VHCS.

    Nominations for the Class of 2022 are open through June 1, 2022. The induction ceremony will take place during the second half of the 2022 calendar year. Click here to submit a nomination.

Class of 2020

  • Buddy Anderson

  • Helen Holley

  • David Miles

  • Dr. John Carlton Smith

  • Kay Tipton

Class of 2021

  • Sammy Dunn

  • Barbara Grant

  • Michael Gross

  • Rick McKay

  • John Rush