Vestavia Hills City Schools Hall of Fame

  • Vestavia Hills City Schools created its Hall of Fame in 2020 to celebrate former VHCS employees who played a critical role in the growth and legacy of the school system. Each year, up to five individuals are selected for induction from the nominations of the community at large. Inductees are chosen based on their embodiment of the school system Mission and Beliefs during their term of employment in VHCS.

    Nominations for the Class of 2024 are open through July 1, 2024. Click here to access the nomination form.

Class of 2023

  • Beverly Brasell

  • William T. Clark

  • Jennifer Greer

  • Kym Prewitt

  • Jim Williams

Class of 2022

  • Kelly Bagby

  • Brian Cain

  • Dr. Karen DeLano

  • Kimberly McBride

  • Audrey Pharo

Class of 2021

  • Sammy Dunn

  • Barbara Grant

  • Michael Gross

  • Rick McKay

  • John Rush

Class of 2020

  • Buddy Anderson

  • Helen Holley

  • David Miles

  • Dr. John Carlton Smith

  • Kay Tipton